Staff & Pensions Committee

Thursday, 23 July 2020

Minutes

2. Election of Chair

Councillor Bob Stevens proposed that Councillor Kam Kaur be Chair of the Committee and was seconded by Councillor John Horner.

There were no other nominations.

Resolved

Councillor Kam Kaur was voted to be Chair and Staff and Pensions Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

3. Election of Vice Chair

Councillor Kam Kaur proposed that Councillor Bill Gifford be Vice-Chair of the Committee and was seconded by Councillor John Horner.

Resolved

Councillor Bill Gifford was voted to be Vice-Chair and Staff and Pensions Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

4. Appointments to Sub-Committees and Bodies

Resolved

Pool of Members to sit on Appointments Sub-Committees and Staff Appeals Sub-Committees:

Conservative Party: Councillors Peter Butlin, Les Caborn, Mark Cargill, Jeff Clarke, Alan Cockburn, Yousef Dahmash, Colin Hayfield, John Horner, Kan Kaur, Jeff Morgan, Wallace Redford, Howard Roberts, Jill Simpson-Vince, Isobel Seccombe, Parminder Singh Birdi, Bhagwant Singh Pandher, Bob Stevens, Heather Timms, Adrian Warwick and Pam Williams

Labour Party: Councillors Helen Adkins, Maggie O'Rourke and Dave Parsons

Liberal Democrat Party: Councillors Sarah Boad, Nicola Davies, Clive Rickhards and Jerry Roodhouse

Green Party: Councillor Keith Kondakor



Staff and Pensions Committee – 23 July 2020 Proposed Appointments:

1. Pension Fund Investment Sub-Committee

Councillors Bill Gifford, John Horner, Wallace Redford, Bob Stevens and Alan Webb.

2. Appointments and Disciplinary Appeals Sub-Committees-pool of members

Conservative: Councillors Singh Birdi, Butlin, Caborn, Cargill, Clarke, Cockburn, Dahmash, Hayfield, Horner, Kaur, Morgan, Singh Pandher, Redford, Roberts, Seccombe, Simpson-Vince, Stevens, Timms, Warwick and Pam Williams.

Labour: Councillors O'Rourke and Parsons

Liberal Democrat: Councillors Boad, N Davies, Rickhards and

Roodhouse

Green: Councillor Kondakor

